Science fair with sensors and the Raspberry Pi

ScienceFairCodingAt the beginning of this year I was given the opportunity to participate in the STEM Academy Raspberry Pi Roadtest at element14.com. I was provided the Raspberry Pi Camera Kit (it was the RPi B+ at the time, now it’s 2) and asked to use it with students and then write about it. I ended up not getting down to write all the posts (oops!) but I did complete a project with my son for his winter science project. It was quite the bread-boarded circuit (in fact, I haven’t disassembled it yet)! You can read more about it here at the STEM Academy at element14.com, including a parts list, pictures and code.

About Dan Fisher

A physics teacher and father of four who likes to build things. Interests include: science, Arduino, Raspberry Pi, education, avr-gcc, engineering, piano, and chickens.
This entry was posted in Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment